Customer Testimonials

its not about selling chillies

Thanks chilliehead for the great service had problems germinating some seeds and got another set of seedlings within two days, yes guys two days they also offered me the jiffy pellets for free to try out.they really go out there way to help and want to see you grow your seeds.once more well done great service

Average Rating:

eustace pretoria 18:02:48 10-15-2018
Service

What great service I received from these guys! Arrived so quickly and I was updated throughout the whole process A+ Service.

Average Rating:

Jonathan East Lodon 11:40:21 09-20-2018
Service

Best service i had in a while. Fast and informable. Got extra seeds (huge thanks) and updates on the whole process. It sure makes one feel at home

Average Rating:

Pierre Newcastle 13:34:08 09-18-2018
Such exceptional service

After having postal issues on my side, Lourens went out of his way to ensure i would get my order. Truly top class service. Bravo. Ill definately be back.

Average Rating:

Blake Staal Francistown, Botswana 14:21:23 09-17-2018
great service

well done guys great service impressed.now to keep my fingers crossed growing the seeds

Average Rating:

eustace pretoria 18:25:33 08-24-2018
Exceptional service

Reading all the testimonials one gets the impression it's posted by Chillihead themselves as a bloated promotional stunt......I have to say, I'm pleasantly surprised that the testimonials are accurate, what a pleasure dealing with these guys, and the free seeds.....amaz ing.

Average Rating:

Kassie Louis Trichardt 10:54:33 06-29-2018
Great Great Service

Found this website Amazing! Speedy and Helpful people to answer all the questions. Delivered the next day after ordering. They will definitely be seeing a bit more of me!

Average Rating:

Estiaan Minnaar White River 19:00:34 01-06-2018
WOW!!!!

Amazing service! I placed an order, received updates on every step of the way my order was going and received my product within 24 hours. Excellent customer service.

Average Rating:

Marinda Rossouw Cape Town 09:04:21 11-01-2017
Excellent service

Very fast dispatch and great customer service a real pleasure.

Average Rating:

William Devine Jnb 09:33:20 10-30-2017
Ordering

Order online and everything went smoothly. Customer service was Amazing and I could keep track of every stage of the journey. Truly great people and business.

Average Rating:

Markus Pretoria 19:58:46 09-19-2017
Service

Second order from chillihead and what great service from these guys. In todays world its hard to find someone that gives a s**t, and you guys give that s**t plus so much more. Keep up the great work and can't wait for my second order to arrive. Many thanks

Average Rating:

David Durban 11:22:25 08-29-2017
Very fast service

Very fast service, my seeds where home before me today (ordered around 10AM). Every pack had extra seeds in and I received a free pack of seeds, making an already affordable order even more so. Thank you Chillihead, now I just hope my thumbs turn green :) I'll definitely purchase from you again!!

Average Rating:

Jaco Johannesburg 23:46:50 03-30-2017
Excellent service

Once again, the most professional and fast, WONDERFUL, EXCELLENT service!!! Ordered seeds yesterday afternoon and it's already been delivered. What a pleasure to do busineess with a great team that includes Aramex!!!!!

Average Rating:

Amore Pretoria 09:09:32 11-17-2016
Excellent service

I just want to state that this has got to be the best online experience I ever had. I placed my order yesterday afternoon and just received my kit and all the chilli seeds I ordered. I never expected service as good as this. Thank you so much and may you go from strength to strength, you definitely have my continued patronage and word of mouth is a powerful thing. WOW, WOW, WOW!!!!!!!!

Average Rating:

Amore Barnard Pretoria 11:20:49 09-14-2016
Exceptional service

First time buying from Chillihead and I must say their service is great. My order was processed super fast. The order was delivered within two, three days.They even gave free seeds which was not expected! I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to grow chillies or just wants some chilli sauces to give that spicy burn to their taste buds. Will definitely order from Chillihead again.

Average Rating:

Mughammad Allie Cape Town 10:50:21 06-14-2016
Great service, fast delivery

Once again great service, fast delivery, free seeds that I didn't expect. Hope your online business just grows grows

Average Rating:

Malcolm Wolseley 07:46:27 03-01-2016
Great Service

I will recommend Chillihead to anybody, first time I made a purchase from them and they treated me like a year old loyal customer. When I asked for some information on germinating my seeds as I'm a first time grow I got a response in a couple of minutes with HEAPS of information. For some like me who shop a lot online this was the BEST customer service and support I EVER experience. Keep up the AWESOME work chillihead team.

Average Rating:

Rashied Eksteen Cape Town 08:12:58 01-26-2016
Wow wow wow!

The folks at Chillihead move faster than Chuck Norris when it comes to answering queries and processing orders! I even got a friendly follow up phone call from the owner himself literally 20 minutes after I received my seeds! Super impressed! First time buying from Chillihead but certainly won't be my last! Will highly recommend them to everyone I know wanting to buy chilli seeds! You folks rock!

Average Rating:

Kelly 01:19:46 09-12-2015
Great, Friendly service...

delivered on time! I must this was the second best experience, the first being the actual sauces and products ordered!

Average Rating:

Veerosh 01:26:12 07-03-2015
Prompt & friendly

I have ordered seeds from other places before, but have never come across a supplier that actually cares! From the get go my questions were answered promptly and I was always helped in a friendly manner. Delivery took place the very next day after I placed my order. I will definitely be ordering from Chillihead again and recommend this to anyone and everyone that loves chillies! :):):)

Average Rating:

Jonathan 01:30:43 06-26-2015
Above my expectations

i must say, fast reply to the order and fast delivery. it went above my expectations will surely order again and tell people about Chillihead

Average Rating:

Malcolm 01:32:06 06-19-2015
Amazing Service

Registered my account and placed my order on Tuesday, 17 Feb. Received my seeds, 2014 Chillihead sauce and a couple of free seeds and a dried sample of the TS Moruga so I can have a taste of what to expect once I've grown my own, today, 19 Feb. Amazing service, thanks! Now I'm just waiting for the Carolina Reaper seeds to come back into stock, but meanwhile I'll enjoy the awesome 2014 sauce.

Average Rating:

Hannes 01:33:27 02-19-2015
Thank you!

Being a new year, and having spent lots of time and effort to grow my plants of passion, I have to mention that I have had tremendous help from the staff of Chillihead. ANY questions were answered promptly, and perlite,and other needed paraphernalia was sourced and sent to me in record time, as the place I live has no horticultural experts concerned with growing chilli peppers. exotic seeds were sourced and shared by Periperi at no extra cost. A year later, I have a pepper nursery AND growing tunnel of note, due to his encouragement. Seeds for the really rare and exotic were sent to me twice in the past year, and this was telling of the relationship Chillihead maintains with clients!! I am thus wishing Chillihead a year of note, the best ever experienced, prosperous and full of reward! Thank You for all the effort. Go from strength to astronomical strength! Regards

Average Rating:

Gary 01:35:35 01-11-2015
Most Pleased

Great service, received my seeds quickly with no hassles,(cant wait to plant these babies;)) I'm most please with the transaction and will be using chillihead again.

Average Rating:

CJ 01:36:49 12-22-2014
Best service ever

I have placed two orders so far and received both within two, three days! All my seeds germinated even the more tricky ones, and every time I had questions I was answered and assisted during the process with the best of help and you made it easy for me to understand as well. I have ordered seeds form 3 sites and one site I am still to receive my seeds 2 months later, other site too commercial and unfortunately only treated as a number and at Chillihead I was treated like the best! Also the other (very commercial) site is not even attempting to help me with any questions I sent and only reply me with links back to the website! Thank you Chillihead for the best service ever and your personal touch as well as being the only site giving me free seeds every time! I will never use anyone else for my Chilli seeds requirements besides Chillihead ever again! PS...your HOT HOT HOT HOT nuts and Sauce is the best I ever had! Regards Marco

Average Rating:

Marco 01:38:23 09-26-2014
Great service from chillihead...

fast shipping ,clear labels , FREE seeds , good prices , wide range of seeds and very clear instructions on how to grow. great job chillihead keep on the good work. cheers

Average Rating:

Rafaello 01:39:40 09-17-2014
Blown away...

I was absolutely blow away with the level and effeciency of service. I recieved my seed within 24 hour of order. I failed to germinate my seeds due to tempreture issus, and mailed the chilliehead team. I got a detailed explanation on how to fix this, and a whole new batch of seeds mailed.Could not ask for better customer service.

Average Rating:

Vivek 01:44:26 09-15-2014
What amazing and fast service!!!!

We are on the edge between somewhere and nowhere and we got our order within 48 hrs! Now THAT is what you call service. South Africa, learn from Chillihead what good customer service is. We cannot wait to plant the seeds this weekend. Thank you ever so much

Average Rating:

Chris 01:45:19 09-10-2014
Naga King Jolokia

I grew this chili this season with seeds provided from Chillihead, and was much impressed with it! Very tasty, very prolific and very hot! It's a long-season Chile that needed 140 days to maturity in the cool spring into summer we had this year, but well worth the wait.

Average Rating:

Rick 01:46:12 09-09-2014
Over the top...

I was a real rookie on the Chili scene and after choosing to buy my first seeds at Chilihead.co.za, I feel comfortable that I have found a new exiting Hobby. The service I received was over the top. My seeds arrived promptly 3 days after placing the order, and Lourens send me a nice courtesy email to confirm everything was as expected. When I opened the package I found a whole bunch of extra seeds, and now I have a small little Chili-farm going. Thanks to the germination and potting instructions on the website, I had a 99% percent success rate on germinating the seeds, and now just 3 weeks down the line I have more than 40 little Chili babies growing happily in my office window

Average Rating:

Soeren 01:47:33 07-22-2014
Great Service...

as usual, great service from Chillihead!! received my order and am busy with getting everything ready to germinate the seeds. Cashews are the best I have had, period! Thanks, Chillihead, for great service and assistance with all things hot!

Average Rating:

Gary 01:48:51 07-13-2014
Fantastic!

Wow awesome order process same day delivery - Fantastic

Average Rating:

T 01:49:45 06-30-2014
Chillihead.co.za is very client centric.

More companies should have this kind of service/approach. I have already been spreading the word. Looking forward to growing the chilli seeds I bought, and the free one's too (Great Touch!).

Average Rating:

Justin 01:50:26 05-19-2014
Superb!

I want to point out that service from most suppliers, retail or otherwise, where the seller or seller's representative has to deal with the public,has gone from bad to worse in ZA. But, there are exceptions, and Chillihead is one... This site, it's people and the service rendered here shows a passion for delivering SUPERB service!!! I needed perlite and live in a remote area. It was bought out and sent to me. Seeds that did not germinate due to a silly mistake by me were at once replaced, with Chillihead's compliments. Thanks for the support, help and great service, and continue the super work. You will go from strength to strength in this venture!

Average Rating:

Gary 01:51:47 02-23-2014
Thank you!

Chiilihead provided me with great service and super follow-up on delivery. I'm a chilli enthusiast and learnt a thing or two from them the info is reliable and there is no waffling just to conclude a sale. Extraordinary knowledge of the subject shows.... Well done and Thank You!!

Average Rating:

Gary 01:52:32 01-27-2014
Fantastic Service

Fantastic service, purchased my chilies and low and behold a couple of free packets of chilies where thrown in. Will defiantly purchase again.

Average Rating:

Ryan 01:54:33 09-18-2013
Highly recommended

twice the seeds ..half the price= Hard to beat service.

Average Rating:

Tyron 01:53:33 09-13-2013
Essential SSL
Chillihead 2018
This product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available again. Please note that by providing us with your details you agree to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You are agreeing to allow us to email you with regards to this enquiry only.

Name
Email